Блог компании Polontech

Новости, советы, мнения касательно продуктов Atlassian, Agile и ITIL фреймворков

Главная    —    Цифровая трансформация бизнеса: миграция в облако
simple steps for a successfull digital transformation

Цифровая трансформация бизнеса: миграция в облако

Anastasia Sarana
Posted by Anastasia Sarana
19 января, 2021

Как показала мировая практика, в работе на удаленке нет ничего страшного, если правильно выстроить бизнес-процессы и подкрепить их нужным софтом.  Эффективно работать в удаленном офисе способна не только студия разработчиков, но и крупные финансовые, государственные, образовательные, энергетические компании с большим количеством сотрудников. Одним словом, оцифровать можно любой бизнес, главное — желание.  Что такое цифровая трансформация?  […]

read more
Atlassian refuses server licenses

Atlassian отказывается от сервера

Anastasia Sarana
Posted by Anastasia Sarana
11 января, 2021

Atlassian прекращает продажи серверных лицензий с 2 февраля 2021 года для новых пользователей, тем самым подталкивая всех перейти на облачный хостинг. Что ждет тех, кто уже годами пользовался серверными версиями продуктов и пока не хочет мигрировать в облако?  2021 год 2 февраля 2021 года останавливается продажа серверных лицензий для продуктов Atlassian для новых пользователей. Если […]

read more
Jira Software: migration to Data Center-img

Jira Software: как перейти на Data Center

Anastasia Sarana
Posted by Anastasia Sarana
10 ноября, 2020

Продукты Atlassian доступны в трех вариантах: размещение на сервере, облаке или Data Center. И если большинство пользователей знают и активно пользуются облачной и серверной версиями, то Data Center кажется загадочным и непонятным вариантом. Мы хотим это исправить и раскрыть все карты, ведь у версии Data Center есть ряд преимуществ. Что такое Data Center?  Это как […]

read more

Jira vs Rally для небольшой agile команды разработчиков

Anastasia Sarana
Posted by Anastasia Sarana
17 сентября, 2020

Что нужно для оптимизации работы Сейчас на рынке большой выбор продуктов для управления проектами и задачами. Большинство из них можно приспособить под работу разных команд. Но есть ПО, которое изначально было разработано для управления процессом разработки и отслеживания багов, например, Jira.  Бытует мнение, что популярный софт подходит только для корпоративного уровня, и часто небольшие команды […]

read more

Все, что нужно знать о дорожных картах Jira

Anastasia Sarana
Posted by Anastasia Sarana
2 сентября, 2020

Что такое дорожные карты (roadmaps) В Jira Software появились дорожные карты, или roadmap — простое, но эффективное решение, которое прогнозирует стратегию долгосрочного развития продукта или проекта. Дорожная карта представляет собой комплексный отчет о проекте, в котором собраны все детали проекта. Он работает как общий источник правды и наглядно демонстрирует всем в команде их прогресс по […]

read more

Чего по-настоящему не хватает Jira?

Anastasia Sarana
Posted by Anastasia Sarana
28 августа, 2020

Больше 10 лет мы помогаем нашим клиентам по максимуму использовать свой потенциал, автоматизируя бизнес-процессы на базе продуктов Atlassian и фреймворков Agile, SAFe и ITIL. Мы все время показываем Jira с лучшей стороны, но сказать, что это — универсальное решение от всех бед для любого бизнеса, значит как минимум слегка слукавить.  Jira из коробки не идеальна, […]

read more

Jira только для разработчиков? Разрушаем мифы

Anastasia Sarana
Posted by Anastasia Sarana
28 июля, 2020

Есть такое предубеждение, что методология Agile, ITSM/ITIL и программы для управления Agile проектами типа Jira могут нормально работать только в ИТ компаниях. Такое мнение могло появиться, потому что в ИТ быстрее всего применяются и приживаются все новые технологии и софт.  Это не так. Многие процессы в разных бизнесах схожи. А значит, схожи и подходы к […]

read more

Blog of Polontech company

News, opinions, tips related to Atlassian products, Agile and ITIL

Home    —    Successful digital transformation: migration to cloud
simple steps for a successfull digital transformation

Successful digital transformation: migration to cloud

Anastasia Sarana
Posted by Anastasia Sarana
January 19, 2021

After the worldwide situation with lockdown, there is nothing wrong with working remotely. The main thing is in well-optimized business processes and the right set of software. Not only a team of developers can work effectively in a remote office,  but also financial, government, educational, and energy companies with a large number of employees. Any […]

read more
Atlassian refuses server licenses

Atlassian refuses server licenses

Anastasia Sarana
Posted by Anastasia Sarana
January 11, 2021

Starting from February 2, 2021, Atlassian stops selling server licenses for new users and pushing customers to switch to cloud hosting. So what will get those who have been using server products for years and do not want to migrate to the cloud yet? 2021 On February 2, 2021, the new customers won’t be able […]

read more
Jira Software: migration to Data Center-img

Jira Software: migration to Data Center

Anastasia Sarana
Posted by Anastasia Sarana
November 5, 2020

Atlassian products have three options of deployment: server, cloud, and data center. And if most users know about server and cloud versions, the data center might seem vague and unclear. In this article, we’d like to describe the advantages of a data center compared to a server and cloud and reveal more technical details of […]

read more

Jira vs Confluence: What’s The Difference?

Anastasia Sarana
Posted by Anastasia Sarana
October 31, 2020

Jira and Confluence are familiar to many teams, being the most popular Atlassian products ever. Before we go through the differences between Jira and Confluence, let’s learn some basics about each product.  What’s Jira? Talking about Jira, we need to separate several products of the Jira line – Jira Software, Jira Service Desk, Jira Core, […]

read more
Jira-Slack-Integration-umg

Jira Slack Integration: Complete Beginners Guide 2020

Anastasia Sarana
Posted by Anastasia Sarana
October 29, 2020

What’s Jira?  Jira is a famous software for issue and project management. From first sight, it might seem to be complicated, yet many companies and brands all over the world just can’t imagine managing their businesses without it.  Jira is an optimal solution for many teams for smart project and task management, resource planning and […]

read more
Agile vs Scrum-img

Agile vs Scrum: Know Differences and Similarities

Anastasia Sarana
Posted by Anastasia Sarana
October 14, 2020

Today almost every company uses or tries some of Agile best practices for project and task management. Indeed, the words “Agile”, “Kanban”, “Scrum”, “Lean”, “SAFe” and others are familiar to everybody, yet there’s a problem. Many people confuse these words and completely mix up popular frameworks. So we’d like to once and for all make […]

read more

Jira vs Rally for small agile developers team

Anastasia Sarana
Posted by Anastasia Sarana
September 17, 2020

How to optimize working processes Today there are lots of products for project management. Most of them can be tailored to suit different teams. But there is software that was originally developed to manage the development process and find bugs, for example, Jira. Many people think that popular software can only be used in big […]

read more

All you need to know about Jira roadmaps

Anastasia Sarana
Posted by Anastasia Sarana
September 2, 2020

What is a roadmap Jira Software now has roadmaps — simple yet effective functions that forecast the long-term product strategy. Roadmaps reflect a full report on the project that contains all the details about the project. It works as a single source of truth and demonstrates to everyone in the team their progress, and preplan […]

read more

What’s missing in Jira the most?

Anastasia Sarana
Posted by Anastasia Sarana
August 28, 2020

For 10+ years we’ve been helping our customers to reveal their full potential by automating business processes with the help of Atlassian products and Agile, SAFe, and ITIL frameworks. We always show Jira from the good side, but to say that it’s a universal solution out of the box that fits every company would be […]

read more